Skip to Main Content
Skip to content
Home
Catalog
Databases
Research
Research Guides
Digital Archive
Catalog
Databases
Ask a Librarian
Services
Borrow / Renew
Remote Access
Interlibrary Loan
Course Reserves
Technology / Equipment
Lost & Found
Faculty FAQ
Item retrieval / scanning
Classes
LSCI classes
Request Class Instruction
Faculty FAQ
Information Literacy Requirement
Subject Librarians
About
/
Contact
Hours
/
Events
Personnel Directory
Ask a Librarian
Suggestions / Comments
Suggest a Purchase
Building Map
/
History
Employment
Giving / Awards
Mission
/
Policies
Woodbury University
Library
Research Guides
AASL Core Reference List
Arch Schools
Search this Guide
Search
AASL Core Reference List: Arch Schools
Association of Architecture School Librarians Core Reference List
T.O.C./About
Arch Schools
Biblios/Lit/Research Guides
Biographical
Building Codes/Regs
Cost Estimating
Dictionaries/Encyclopedias
Graphic Standards/Arch'l Drawing
Histories/Surveys
Libraries/Spec Coll
Indexes & Databases
Prof'l Practice
Specs/Trade Lit
Styles
Tech'l Handbooks/Standards
Visual Resources
NAAB Criteria
Directories - Essential
"Accredited Programs in Architecture."
Canadian Architectural Accrediting Board.
Accessed May 12, 2014. http://www.cacb-ccca.ca/index.cfm?Voir=sections_liste&Id=2789&M=1357&Sequence_No=2789&Niveau=2&Repertoire_No=660386109.
Design Futures Council.
America's Best Architecture & Design Schools, 2013.
Norcross, GA: Greenway Communications, 2012.
Also issued as part of the periodical DesignIntelligence. The book is published annually.
"NAAB-Accredited Architecture Programs."
National Architecture Accrediting Board.
Accessed May 12, 2014. http://www.naab.org/architecture_programs/home.
"Online Guide to Architecture Schools."
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture.
Accessed May 12, 2014. http://www.acsa-arch.org/schools/guide-to-architecture-schools/search-the-guide.
Online, searchable guide. Site requires users to sign up, but it is free.
Publications - Supplementary
Architectural Association School of Architecture.
AA Files : Annals of the Architectural Association School of Architecture.
London: Architectural Association, 1982-.
Biannual.
Cornell University Department of Architecture.
The Cornell Journal of Architecture.
New York: Cornell University Department of Architecture, 1981-.
Irregular.
Harvard University Graduate School of Design.
Harvard Design Magazine.
Cambridge, MA: Harvard University Graduate School of Design, 1997-.
3 per year.
Kansas State University College of Architecture and Design.
Oz.
Manhattan, KS: Kansas State University College of Architecture and Design, 1979-.
Annual.
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Department of Architecture.
Thresholds.
Cambridge, MA: Massachusetts Institute of Technology Department of Architecture, 1992-.
Semiannual.
McGill University History and Theory of Architecture Graduate Program.
Chora.
Montréal: McGill University Press, 1994-.
Annual. Not published since 2007.
NewSchool of Architecture and Design.
Cartouche.
Chula Vista, CA: NewSchool of Architecture and Design, 1986-.
Student publication. Online.
Princeton University School of Architecture.
306090 : A Journal of Emergent Architecture and Design.
Princeton, NJ: Princeton University School of Architecture, 2001-.
Semiannual. Treated as a series. Individual issues have ISBNs.
Princeton University School of Architecture.
Pidgin.
Princeton, NJ: Princeton University School of Architecture, 2006-.
Graduate student publication. Semiannual.
Southern California Institute of Architecture.
Onramp.
Los Angeles: Southern California Institute of Architecture, 2007-.
Annual. Not published since Dec. 2009.
State University of New York at Buffalo.
Intersight.
Buffalo, NY: State University of New York at Buffalo School of Architecture and Planning, 1990-.
Annual.
University of Detroit School of Architecture.
Dichotomy: University of Detroit School of Architecture Student Publication.
Detroit: University of Detroit School of Architecture, 1978-.
Student publication. Annual.
University of Michigan College of Architecture and Urban Planning.
Dimensions.
Ann Arbor, MI: University of Michigan College of Architecture and Urban Planning, 1987-.
Student publication.
University of Minnesota. 2005. T/here: Journal of Architecture + Landscape. Minneapolis, Minn: College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture, University of Minnesota.
Student publication. Annual. Last vol. published 2009.
University of Minnesota Press.
Future Anterior: Journal of Historic Preservation History, Theory and Criticism.
Minneapolis: University of Minnesota Press, 2004-.
Semiannual.
University of Notre Dame School of Architecture.
Acroterion.
Notre Dame, IN: University of Notre Dame School of Architecture, n.d.-.
Annual.
University of Texas at Austin Center for the Study of American Architecture.
Center.
Austin, TX: University of Texas at Austin Center for the Study of American Architecture, 1984-.
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee School of Architecture and Urban Planning.
Calibrations: the Wisconsin Journal of Studio Architecture.
Milwaukee: University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee School of Architecture and Urban Planning, n.d.-.
Yale University School of Architecture.
Retrospecta
. New Haven, CT: Yale University School of Architecture, n.d.-.
Student work. Annual.
Yale University School of Architecture & Design.
Perspecta.
New Haven, CT: Yale University School of Architecture & Design, 1952-.
Student publication. Annual.
Histories - Supplementary
Cleary, Richard L.
Traces and Trajectories: The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture at 100.
Austin, TX: University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture, 2010.
Devine, Jane A.
100 Years of Architecture at Notre Dame: A History of the School of Architecture, 1898-1998
. Notre Dame, IN: University of Notre Dame School of Architecture, 1999.
Dowling, Elizabeth M. and Lisa M. Thomason.
One Hundred Years of Architectural Education: 1908-2008, Georgia Tech
. Atlanta: Georgia Tech College of Architecture, 2009.
Floyd, M. Henderson.
Architectural Education and Boston: Centennial Publication of the Boston Architectural Center, 1889-1989 with Highlights of 100 Years by Architects and Historians
. Boston: Boston Architectural Center, 1992.
Lemann, Bernard. Malcolm Heard, and John P. Klingman.
Talk About Architecture: A Century of Architectural Education at Tulane
. New Orleans: Tulane University School of Architecture, 1993.
Lowell, Waverly, Elizabeth Byrne, and Betsy Frederick-Rothwell.
Design on the Edge: A Century of Teaching Architecture at the University of California, Berkeley, 1903-2003
. Berkeley: UC Berkeley College of Environmental Design, 2009.
Ockman, Joan and Rebecca Williamson.
Architecture School: Three Centuries of Educating Architects in North America
. Cambridge, MA: MIT Press, 2012.
<<
Previous:
T.O.C./About
Next:
Biblios/Lit/Research Guides >>
