Library: Marketing: Find Articles

Accessing Databases Off Campus

24/7 access to most library databases is available on or off campus. This is the screen you will see when off campus.

You will need to log in with your regular Woodbury account (the same one you use to log in to any computer on campus or to the wireless network).

If you get an error that your username or password is not recognized or correct, please contact the Woodbury IT department at 818-252-5295.

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles on marketing and advertising from a variety of business publications, including Journal of Consumer Research. Scholarly journal and newspaper articles dating back to 1923.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Provides business and industry information about hundreds of thousands of public and private companies from around the world. Content includes detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, histories, journal articles, news articles, investment reports, financial data, market share information, industry overviews, and more.
Includes full-text content of reference books such as International Directory of Company Histories, Market Share Reporter, Ward's Business Directories, American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory, Brands and Their Companies, Business Rankings Annual, and more.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
A research and reference resource which provides access to full text articles in the area of communication and mass media.

Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 100 management and business journals. An additional 100+ management journals are indexed here. All content is peer-reviewed.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar allows you to search for scholarly literature using the Google search engine. Woodbury University Library holdings can be seen in Google Scholar.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Woodbury has access to JSTOR's Arts and Sciences I collection. Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Our subscription provides access to 118 journal titles.
3 to 5 year embargo means the most current articles will not be found here.
PsycNet This link opens in a new window
PsycNet is a database from the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes citations and full text of book chapters, research articles from journals, conference presentations, book reviews in psychology, and some dissertations.

ProQuest
Full-text for a wide range of subjects. Includes more than 3,850 titles—over 2,600 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
A multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts from over 1,600 publications.
More Library Databases!
This takes you to a list of all the library databases.