It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To create an account for the first time, you need to use a computer on-campus. Once you sign up for an account, your login details will be emailed to you. You may then log in from anywhere. Stylesight contains image libraries, trend reports, and market intelligence.
These resources are available only to Woodbury University affiliated users.
Full-text for a wide range of subjects. Includes more than 3,850 titles—over 2,600 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Online version of the print publication. This is a good source for information about the fashion industry in LA. Requires login. Contact us (go to https://library.woodbury.edu/ask) for username/password. Also offers job listings, calendar of fashion-related events, and information on trends in fashion and accessories.
Provides business and industry information about hundreds of thousands of public and private companies from around the world. Content includes detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, histories, journal articles, news articles, investment reports, financial data, market share information, industry overviews, and more.
Includes full-text content of reference books such as International Directory of Company Histories, Market Share Reporter, Ward's Business Directories, American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory, Brands and Their Companies, Business Rankings Annual, and more.
PsycNet is a database from the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes citations and full text of book chapters, research articles from journals, conference presentations, book reviews in psychology, and some dissertations.
Woodbury has access to JSTOR's Arts and Sciences I collection. Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Our subscription provides access to 118 journal titles.
3 to 5 year embargo means the most current articles will not be found here.
Kanopy Streaming Video offers over 11,000 film, TV and video titles from a wide array of disciplines and includes many documentaries, independent and international films. Most video titles will take you to a form to request that our library purchase access. Within 48 hours (during the academic week), you will be notified whether the requested video is available for watching. Read more about this change here.