Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image of library main space, view from loft
My library account: renew booksLibrary events calendar WU Library on Facebook WU Library on TikTok WU Library on InstagramWU Library on Twitter

Graphic Design: Articles & Databases

This guide will help you find graphic design resources both in the library and on the web.

Graphic Design Magazines & Journals

Here is a list of Graphic Design magazines and journals (periodicals) that we have access to in the library. Some are available in print only, some online only, and some both. If you have any questions about how to access or use any of these, feel free to ask a librarian.

Quick Links to Periodicals of Interest

These links will take you to a listing of available issues of several graphic design-related periodicals.  Once you see the listing of journals by date, clicking on any date will take you to a listing of articles available full text in that issue.

Databases for Graphic Design Research

The following databases will help you locate periodical literature and images related to fashion design (including scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles).

Finding the Full Text of articles

While many of your search results will include "full-text" (meaning the actual article, not just a summary/abstract), others have only an abstract.  So, what do you do when you find an article that is exactly what you need, but the database does not have PDF or HTML links for the full text?

If this happens, look for this icon: 

That button will search all of our other databases, and our print periodicals too, and tell you if the article is available through our library (and where to find it). 

If you get this message:

this means that the library does not have access to this article at all. If that happens, you can still request the article through Interlibrary Loan and we'll get it for you from another library.  Just click the "Request this item" button, or fill out a blank form here, or ask a librarian for help.

Systems Librarian

Profile Photo
Barret Havens
he/him
Contact:
Woodbury University
Los Angeles Times Library
7500 N. Glenoaks Blvd., Burbank, CA
818.252.5202