Library: Art History: Find Articles

Featured Print Periodicals

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Art Source. Covers a broad range of related subjects, including animation, visual art,, decorative & commercial art, and architectural design. Includes the full-text of nearly 650 journals.
Artstor (link now leads to JSTOR--explanation below) This link opens in a new window
Artstor is now a part of JSTOR! Artstor is a digital library of more than 1.6 million images in the arts, humanities, design disciplines, and sciences. It has been incorporated into JSTOR, so you can now search for images that were once available through Artstor within the JSTOR interface.
ProQuest (Combined) This link opens in a new window
Includes ProQuest Research Library and all other ProQuest databases in one search interface. Provides access to full text articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers for a wide range of subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains journal articles, ebooks, and images (from the database formerly known as “Artstor”) in the arts, design disciplines & sciences, as well as other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
3 to 5 year embargo means the most current articles will not be found here.

Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
A multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts. Coverage begins in 1994.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar allows you to search for scholarly literature using the Google search engine. Woodbury University Library holdings can be seen in Google Scholar.