It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This book provides comparative financial data and benchmarks, including 50 performance indicators, for 179 Standard Industrial Classifications based on the latest IRS data for more than 3.7 million U.S. corporations, as well as ten-year trends for 13 key indicators for each SIC.
Provides business and industry information about hundreds of thousands of public and private companies from around the world. Content includes detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, histories, journal articles, news articles, investment reports, financial data, market share information, industry overviews, and more.
Includes full-text content of reference books such as International Directory of Company Histories, Market Share Reporter, Ward's Business Directories, American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory, Brands and Their Companies, Business Rankings Annual, and more.
Nexis Uni makes it simple to access company profiles as well as SEC filings, analyst reports, and more. Here's how to get at them simply:
Head to the Nexis Uni database. Click the "Advanced Search" link underneath the large, white search box.
Click "Select a specific content type," again, underneath the white box.
Choose "Company and Financial" from the dropdown.
Select the particular kind of report you want.
Enter the company name in the white box and search!
First Research Reports
First Research Industry Profiles
These reports include key ratios, and information about trends and top competitors. You can access these reports using the library database, ABI/INFORM.
You can find these reports a few different ways. Here’s one way:
Go into the database ABI/INFORM. Click on the “Publications” near the top of the page.
Type “First Research” in the box.
Click on the only result: “First Research Industry Profiles.”
Type your industry name in the box to "Search Within This Publication."
Click on the most appropriate result to view the report.