It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is your guide to finding psychology resources online and in the library.
Google search interface that targets content written by experts such as journal articles and books from scholarly publishers. From on campus, links to full text in Woodbury Library databases will appear in search results automatically. To configure this option from off-campus, go to "settings">"library links">search for "Woodbury University">select "Woodbury University--Full Text @ Woodbury" then "save."
The following sites have been reviewed and selected by librarians. They provide good assistance for research and learning in psychology.
Created by researchers at the University of Dayton, this site indexes the lives and careers of approximately 100 individuals who made significant contributions to psychology. Images and links to more information on these individuals are also included.
Sponsored by the Smithsonian Resident Associate Program. Includes video lectures given by Stanford psychology faculty (including Zimbardo, Maccoby, and Bandura) as well as panel discussions of psychological issues, led by Stanford psychologists.
Sponsored by the US Department of Veterans Affairs, this site is a clearinghouse for all information related to Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. It includes basic facts, current research, articles about current events, and videos.
A collection of psychology web resources compiled by Dr. John Krantz at Hanover College. The site is divided into information for “psychological scholars” and “budding psychological scholars” and contains links to online journals, conference information, research, teaching resources, web tutorials, study guides, and information on academic psychology departments.