Skip to main content
Banner image of library main space, view from loft
My library account: renew booksLibrary events calendar WU Library on Facebook WU Library on InstagramWU Library on Twitter

Communication: Scholarly Research

This is your guide to communication-related resources in the library and online.

Journal Spotlight

Journal of Intercultural Communication Research

JICR cover

Click on the links below to view the full-text of these recently-published articles.

Loading ...

Communication Databases

The following databases will help you locate periodical literature about communication (including scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles).

Finding the Full Text of articles

While many of your search results will include "full-text" (meaning the actual article, not just a summary/abstract), others have only an abstract.  So, what do you do when you find an article that is exactly what you need, but the database does not have PDF or HTML links for the full text?

If this happens, look for this icon: 

That button will search all of our other databases, and our print periodicals too, and tell you if the article is available through our library (and where to find it). 

If you get this message:

this means that the library does not have access to this article at all. If that happens, you can still request the article through Interlibrary Loan and we'll get it for you from another library.  Just click the "Request this item" button, or fill out a blank form here, or ask a librarian for help.