It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COMM 120: Public Speaking: Finding Articles
A Research Guide for Norma Jones' COMM 120 course (Fall 2021)
The link above will take you to a browsable list of communication and media-related journals and magazines available electronically through Woodbury's research databases. Once in the list, clicking on the title of the journal will take you to information about that journal and links to explore content by date.
Contains in-depth, unbiased reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Also has pro/con arguments for many current issues. This is a great source to use to explore a topic when beginning your research.
Covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration; helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, and creating presentations.
Pop Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Includes ProQuest Research Library and all other ProQuest databases in one search interface. Provides access to full text articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers for a wide range of subjects.
PsycNet is a database from the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes citations and full text of book chapters, research articles from journals, conference presentations, book reviews in psychology, and some dissertations.